Mount Ulriken, Bergen, Norway Photos

After following a sign on Mount Ulriken to Hostel Montana I thought I’d return to the path I’d ascended the mountain, but found myself in unfamiliar territory as I left the waterfall and reached roads and houses.

Mount Ulriken to Saedalen

Then I realised I must be the other side of the tunnel I’d visited a few days before on a random trek to the south-west. I was in Saedalen. I walked over the tunnel, as there was no pedestrian access, and returned to the road already trodden.

I’d enjoyed my time on Mount Ulriken, but it was also nice to be returning to civilisation; to a hot shower, food and relaxation with a morning’s achievement for contemplation. It reminded me of a Folding Mirror poem I’d recently written, and that I’ve just published on fmpoetry.wordpress.com.

Here’s some photos:

Scandinavia 184
Mount Ulriken Signs.
Looking back at my Mount Ulriken path.
Looking back at my Mount Ulriken path.
Returning to Colour from a monochrome world.
Returning to multiple colours from a monochrome world.
Waterfall noise and colour tells mind it is returning to normality; down from the unfamiliar sky world.
Waterfall noise and colour tells mind it is returning to normality; down from the unfamiliar sky world.
Goodbye to Mount Ulriken and waterfall.
Goodbye to Mount Ulriken and waterfall.

Videos of Mount Ulriken and Waterfall

Mount Ulriken: Before the Water
Mount Ulriken: Finding Water
Mount Ulriken: Little Waterfall
Mount Ulriken: Stronger Waterfall
Mount Ulriken: End of the Waterfall

Marc Latham’s central site is the Greenygrey (http://www.greenygrey.co.uk), and he has books available on Smashwords and Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/author/marclatham).

Leave a Reply

