Bergen to Voss Railway Journey Poem and Photos

For five days I’d hardly written.

But walking down to Bergen
railway station new thoughts and idea
memories cascaded like Ulriken mountain waterfalls.

In ninety minutes waiting for my train
I wrote three pages.

Then I travelled.

On a trainline
I’d heard and read
is one of the most scenic
in the world.

Then I saw its start.

Bergen to Voss Train Journey

Here’ s some photos of my Sunday morning journey from Bergen to Voss on the Oslo trainline.

Scandinavia 211
Bergen to Voss on the Oslo trainline.
Hardangerfjord between Bergen and Voss.
Dale town, between Bergen and Voss.
River and mountains between Bergen and Voss.
River and mountains between Bergen and Voss.
Scandinavia 215
River, mountains and bridge between Bergen and Voss.

 

Troll provides warm welcome at Voss railway station.
Troll provides warm welcome at Voss railway station.

Marc Latham’s central site is the Greenygrey (http://www.greenygrey.co.uk), and he has books available on Smashwords and Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/author/marclatham).

5 thoughts on “Bergen to Voss Railway Journey Poem and Photos

  1. Hi Marc !

    I saw your blog while surfing for some info. on climbing mt. Ulriken. Your pixs are absolutely nice !! Very clear even those shots from the mountain top.

    If I may ask what do you shoot with ? I am a complete novice photographer and dream of taking clear and sharp pixs during my travels.

    You certainly are a guy with many great achievements and I honestly find it hard to believe an author who runs marathons and climb mountains can be a good photographer as well !!

    Cheers,
    Anne

    1. Thanks for your comment and compliments Anne. Norway is so scenic it’s easy to take nice photos! I was using a Kodak Easyshare C1013 digital camera, which is 10.3 megapixels.

      Best Wishes for your travels and photographing, Marc.

Leave a Reply

