Saint-Malo – Dinard Flying from Dinard Airport

I took the bus from Saint-Malo to Dinard to get my flight from the nearby airport. I walked the 6km (4 miles) after taking the first three photos here. They are of Dinard centre, and Dinard bay.

Flying from Dinard Airport

I found my way okay from Dinard, and knew I was on the right track when I reached a tree-lined cycle path I’d walked the other way on upon arrival.

The fourth photo is of the Breton (Brittany) flag at Dinard airport. The airport is scenic and relaxed, set in rolling Breton farmland.

The last three photos are of the Rance estuary dividing Dinard and Saint-Malo from the plane. The ship in photo 3 is just about visible in the last photo.

So that was the end of the 25th anniversary tour on this blog, and it will now continue travelling back in time, starting in Portugal 2011.

France2012 170France2012 172France2012 173France2012 176France2012 190France2012 189France2012 187

Marc Latham’s central site is the Greenygrey (http://www.greenygrey.co.uk), and he has books available on Smashwords and Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/author/marclatham).

Leave a Reply

